May 9th, 2024: One year wait (or more) from today

zh2oson

Apr 25, 2024
Pasadena, CA
I'm new to the Lexus GX party. To be honest, Lexus has never been on my radar and I've never found any model interesting or enticing...until the 2024 GX550.

I'm still not sure I'll get one, but after connecting with a no-markup dealer here in Southern California (Longo), I just put down a fully-refundable deposit for an Overtrail. The salesperson told me not to expect any availability for at least a year. My circumstances dictate that I'll need a new car this fall, so I'm not quite sure how this will all play out. Maybe something shakes free sooner; maybe I buy something completely different. Crazy times.

Anyway, I thought I'd share this info with the board.

It does seem that, at least locally, this vehicle is going to be a smash hit.

I'm new to the Lexus GX party. To be honest, Lexus has never been on my radar and I've never found any model interesting or enticing...until the 2024 GX550.

I'm still not sure I'll get one, but after connecting with a no-markup dealer here in Southern California (Longo), I just put down a fully-refundable deposit for an Overtrail. The salesperson told me not to expect any availability for at least a year. My circumstances dictate that I'll need a new car this fall, so I'm not quite sure how this will all play out. Maybe something shakes free sooner; maybe I buy something completely different. Crazy times.

Anyway, I thought I'd share this info with the board.

It does seem that, at least locally, this vehicle is going to be a smash hit.
Welcome to the hood neighborhood that is I ordered mine APRIL 16, CAN YOU LOOKout your window facing the port potential let me know if you see my GX 550 ABOUT OVERTRAIL + in the lot ty